with No Comments



The Grey Wolf Award is the highest achievement for a cub and the equivalent to the Queen Scout Award. 

Not all cubs achieve the Grey Wolf Award, though the Cubs at Kedron Scouts are doing well with 5 Cubs achieving their Grey Wolf Award in the past two years.

Kedron Scouts Grey Wolf
Kedron Cut Scout Grey Wolf


To achieve your Grey Wolf Award, a cub needs to have:

  • gained Gold Boomerang
  • attended at least four outdoor activities in the past year including an overnight camp, inter-pack activity, bushwalk of at least 2 hours and any other outdoor activity
  • attended at least two Pack Councils in the past year
  • completed at least four Level 2 badges, including one from each category
  • completed a special interest badge
  • developed and presented a resource to their pack based on the Jungle Books.

Leave a Reply